During Argentina vs. France, the World Cup championship referee acknowledged a mistake.

Referee for the 2022 World Cup final Szymon Marciniak has spoken out about the call he thinks he made wrong during Argentina's victory over France.La Albiceleste ultimately won the

thrilling match on penalties, but not before Kylian Mbappe had brought Les Bleus back into the match with a hat trick.There were some dubious calls made by officials during the

World Cup, but Marciniak's performance was widely praised. He called for three penalties, reprimanded Marcus Thuram for diving, and consulted VAR only briefly.But now he's talking

about the one mistake he made at the Lusail Iconic Stadium championship.He said that "of course there were faults in this final" to Sport.PL. After a poor tackle by

Marcos Acuna, I stifled the French counterattack.Because nothing actually happened, you could surrender an advantage and then come back with a card, and it scared the crap

out of me, and I thought the fouled player wanted to unwind."It's tough. For this kind of game, I'm willing to take that risk. Nothing major went wrong, and that's what counts."

The French publication L'Equipe argued that one of Lionel Messi's goals shouldn't have counted because Argentine substitutes had entered the playing area,

despite the fact that French substitutes had done the same thing for one of Mbappe's goals.